Don’t Conclude!

I’ve come to realise something,it is very wrong for us to conclude on anyone without thorough findings.
Some folks are not what we think they are,situations warrant many.
I was privileged to have a talk with a girl(sex-worker) of 14 yesterday,in the Child Haven’s conference room.
She expressed her bitterness on how people accused her wrongly.
.
When she was narrating her story,it got to a point that I had to blink out my tears.
This little girl sleeps around with men.
.
“I only grew up to know my Mother,I don’t know my Father. My Mother re-married when I was in Primary two and I was just eight years old”. She explained.
.
“Baba Suraj(my stepfather) touched and smooched my sensitive part. I didn’t take cognizance of it because I had a low mentality then.” She continued.
.
“My Mother died of diabetics a year after and my stepfather took the podium. I stopped going to school,I stopped visiting friends,he(my stepfather) restricted my movement.”
.
She said on “He even stopped me from wearing cloth within the premises. He rammed into me like a truck that had just lost it’s brake. The moment I realised the act and I protested,he striped me naked and inserted a hot steel into me. After doing that,he thrust harder in me”
.
“It continued like that for a year and I gave in. I couldn’t protest again,I couldn’t resist him. I didn’t like it but I was helpless. My Mother’s relative were nowhere to be found.”
.
“I believed that was how it was supposed to be. I thought my trauma was applicable to everyone. I thought that was how men treats women. I thought life was meant to be like that.”
.
“I ran away from home when the libido in me evolved and that was how I became a sex-worker.”
.
That is just life!
Many things happened for a reason.
Just because the person do not laugh or smile back at you doesn’t mean the person isn’t friendly.
People go through things you can’t imagine.
.
Just because he/she stopped calling you doesn’t mean the person had forgotten you.
People are busy with their lives,get busy with yours too.
.
Just because that friend of yours decided to join the convent doesn’t make your friend a Misanthrope.
Try and read the person’s love story before jumping to conclusion.
.
Just because you sent a message to a friend when he/she was online and you couldn’t get a reply. That does not mean the person is pompous or proud.
Valuable reasons might warrant it.
Find out!
Don’t conclude!

Leave a Reply

