LIFE!

There is this bae on my friend list in 2012.
She was among the first set of friends I had then.
We both had our friends as mutual friends.
.
In order to promote a cordial relationship,we created a group.
We uploaded pictures,updated status,contested,advised,the list is endless.
.
As a village girl,I wanted to make friends with everybody in the group.
I added everybody in the group,I sent messages to everyone,I commented on every status,liked every status just to gain a fertile ground.
.
Everything about this girl engrossed me. I admired her and I wanted us to be friends.
She was the duchess in the group then.
.
She then wrote to me,”What is wrong with you? You’re taking shots with your chinco phone and you are disturbing us”
.
She was right! She was using a big phone but na palasa I dey use.
.
All effort proved abortive and it seemed as if I was forcing myself on her.
So I moved on with my life. The group became as silent as a grave,even till now.
.
Just of recent,I saw her message.
“Bae,I’ve missed you”
As a nice girl I replied “Missed you too,darling”.
She said “Can I have your contact?”
I gave it.
.
She’s been trying to make friends with me now,I don’t go a day without receiving her calls.
.
Life sha!
I learnt a lesson!
You want to know?
Good!
.
Don’t run after anyone because you have nothing.
Strive to make yourself into something and watch them admire you. They will run after you.
.
I’m very sure if I didn’t move on,would have become her jabbing tool because,since I forced myself into her life,she won’t value my presence.
.
She now admires me,she want us to be friends.
When bae saw my achievement,it made her stared with astonishment.
I’m not saying I’m there,but I’m not the Eunice she knew 4 years ago,I’m not in the same spot,I’ve scaled many hurdles.
.
In addition,you don’t make friends with everybody.
Not everyone is meant to have a room in your life,some folks will only stay in the balcony.
Those who stays in the balcony are passers-by,they are not meant to be in your life.
Some friends are to teach you a lesson!
Some are to make you a person!
Some are to render you a mercy!
Your life is an apartment,don’t let out all the rooms,take possession of some.

Leave a Reply

